How can I share data with my customers?

Your customer may grant you access to their Product Manager account, which requires the following:

  1. You must have Service Provider status to be able to be linked with a client account. Please contact us for terms and applicable fees.
  2. Your Customer must add you to their Product Manager account as a user of the type 'Service Provider' and activate this. The client is responsible for setting any Department and Customer group permissions to control the level access you will have to their data once logged in.
  3. You must activate the account and set your password. You'll then be able to switch to their account within your Service Provider account under 'My Customers'.

As a Service Provider user, you may also grant a customer restricted access to specified data in your account. This option does not require Service Provider status. You can create users of the type 'Customer', enabling you to securely share data with your customer. This can be especially useful for allowing customers to add and update their Projects directly in your account, or to upload compliance documents. Each customer account requires that you have a user seat available in your plan. Use the Departments and Customer Group settings to restrict their access and the actions they can perform.

You can also subscribe for additional user seats. This requires a subscription to Product Manager Enterprise (annual plan only).

See the Product Manager User Guide for further support.

FAQ HomeNext FAQ